Montana State Code
Montana Constitution
Lawyer Search in Montana

Find state code search resources for state of Montana including, state constitution and find lawyers in Montana or search and verify lawyer licenses through the state bar organizations.

If you need any legal advice or legal representation it is important to find a good lawyer therre your should use the resources to find the right type of lawyer with right type of expertise and background in order to represent you in any legal matter or court. Most states license lawyers who have to pass a bar exam therefore the state bar keeps documents on all lawyers in the state and also keeps record of their conduct including any misconducts complaints or legal lawsuits.

Some lawyers are sued and have civil lawsuits filed against them. You can research these in a background reports or in court documents to find out if the attorney you are considering is suitable and reliable candidate to protect your rights in the eyes of the law. Also in stead of completely relying on lawyers or if you need to represent yourself then you can familiarize yourself with the state constitution or the state code to better understand all the laws that govern most legal situations in the state.

What is the difference between State Constitution and State Code

There are 3 types of law in United States and each of the states:

Constitution Law : This is the basic law of the land and each state such freedom of right and freedom of speech etc. no other law may contravene constitutional law.

Statuary Law: is the state code or law that is created by legislature in each state. Each state has a law making process and rules to make each bill or proposal heard through its legislative process to finally become the law.

A third type of law is common law and that is the common law that is created by judges ruling and creating precedents for future cases. In another word this is the law that evolves over time.

Montana State Code - State Constitution - Lawyer Search

Cities in Montana

  • Anaconda
  • Billings
  • Bozeman
  • Butte-Silver Bow
  • Evergreen
  • Great Falls
  • Havre
  • Helena
  • Helena Valley Southeast
  • Helena Valley West Central
  • Kalispell
  • Laurel
  • Livingston
  • Miles City
  • Missoula

Counties in Montana

  • Beaverhead County
  • Big Horn County
  • Blaine County
  • Broadwater County
  • Carbon County
  • Carter County
  • Cascade County
  • Chouteau County
  • Custer County
  • Daniels County
  • Dawson County
  • Deer Lodge County
  • Fallon County
  • Fergus County
  • Flathead County
  • Gallatin County
  • Garfield County
  • Glacier County
  • Golden Valley County
  • Granite County
  • Hill County
  • Jefferson County
  • Judith Basin County
  • Lake County
  • Lewis and Clark County
  • Liberty County
  • Lincoln County
  • Madison County
  • McCone County
  • Meagher County
  • Mineral County
  • Missoula County
  • Musselshell County
  • Park County
  • Petroleum County
  • Phillips County
  • Pondera County
  • Powder River County
  • Powell County
  • Prairie County
  • Ravalli County
  • Richland County
  • Roosevelt County
  • Rosebud County
  • Sanders County
  • Sheridan County
  • Silver Bow County
  • Stillwater County
  • Sweet Grass County
  • Teton County
  • Toole County
  • Treasure County
  • Valley County
  • Wheatland County
  • Wibaux County
  • Yellowstone County